Search Tips
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials and Catholic Periodical and Literature Index are integrated with EBSCO A-Z and the OPAL Library Catalog. Be sure to click on the links which will direct you to the location of material in electronic sources, print collection of journals and the library catalog.
Subscription Databases
The following resources priovide citations or access to information in journals, multi-author works, and in some cases monographs or books.
- ALTA Religion Database with ATLASerials - The premier English language bibliographic database for research in the area of religion and theology, this database contains over one million records and indexes articles and book reviews from over 600 current periodical titles as well as multi-author works, conference proceedings and festschriften. ATLAS offers the additional feature of providing immediate access to the full-text of articles appearing in select titles. Coverage is from 1949 and includes titles such as Church History, Journal of Early Christian Studies, Journal of Ecclesiastical History, Journal of Theological Studies, Revue D'Historie, Theological Studies, and Zeitschrift Fur Antikes Christenum/Journal of Ancient Christianity. This is an excellent source for locating articles and book chapters dealing with church history.
- Catholic Periodical and Literature Index - Provides access to citations found in over two hundred Catholic periodicals in additional to Catholic books and books of interest to Catholics. It is a major source for locating Church documents: papal, conciliar, synodal, and diocesan. Online coverage is from 1981 and includces titles such as Catholic Historical Review and Medieval Studies.
- Religious and Theological Abstracts - Provides access to citations with abstracts covering over four hundred periodical titles. It is ecumenical and international in scope. R&TA's coverage includes the following areas: biblical theological, historical, and practical topics.
Description
Loading content... please wait


