This is the "Handbooks, Guides & Opinions" page of the "Canon Law" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Canon Law 

This guide provides an introduction to the major resources available for the study of Canon Law
Last update: Nov 5th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.pcj.edu/canonlaw  Print/Mobile Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Handbooks, Guides & Opinions            Print/Mobile Page
  
 

Book Jackets

 
 

Handbooks, Guides & Opinions

Catholic Church. Pontifical Council for Legislative Texts. Instruction to be Observed by Diocesan and Interdiocesan Tribunals in Handling Causes of the Nullity of Marriage. Vatican City: Libreria Editrice Vaticana, c2005.
Reference 240.9 231.47 P816dE
240.9 231.47 P816dE

This document, produced by the Pontifical Council for Legislative Texts in consultation with the Congregation for the Faith, the Congregation for Divine Woroship, the Discipline of the Sacraments, and several other dicastries, outlines the norms to be followed by ecclesiastical tribunals in matrimonial proceedings. The text is in English with Latin on corresponding pages and includes references to specific canons for further clarification.

Cogan, Patrick J., ed. CSLA Advisory Opinions, 1984-1993. Washington, D.C.: Canon Law Society of America, 1995.
Reference 240.9 103 C227c

Espelage, Arthur J., ed. CSLA Advisory Opinions, 1994-2000. Washington, D.C.: Canon Law Society of America, 2002.
Reference 240.9 103 C227c 1994-2000

Espelage, Arthur J., ed. CSLA Advisory Opinions, 2001-2005. Washington, D.C.: Canon Law Society of America, 2006.
Reference 240.9 103 C227c 2001-2005

A project of the Canon Law Society of America, these volumes include specific questions concerning the application of canon law with brief opinions written by qualified canonists.  In come cases differing opinions will be given on the same issue.

Huels, John M. The Pastoral Companion: A Canon Law Handbook for Catholic Ministry. New series, 3rd rev. and updated ed. Quincy, IL: Franciscan Press, 2002.
Reference 240.9 231 H887p

A comprehensive guide to fundamental laws and general norms on the sacraments, divine worship, sacred places and sacred times, ecumenism and parish administration.

Klinger, Nevin J., and Randolph R. Calvo. Clergy Procedural Handbook. Washington, D.C.: Canon Law Society of America, 1992.
Reference 240.9 230 108 C169c

A comprehensive procedural handbook for bishops, chancery officials, personnel directors, vicars for clergy and religious, the clergy in general and all who are interested in incardination and the rights and obligations of clerics.

McKenna, Kevin E., Lawrerence A. DiNardo, and Joseph W. Pokusa.  Church Finance Handbook. Washington, D.C.: Canon Law Society of America, 1999.
Reference 240.78 3311 C227c

A handbook to assist those engaged in the administration of church property and resources, the temporal goods of the Church. Cases are used to illustrate the topics and procedures.

Price, Lawrence G., Daniel A Simlanic, and Victoria Condenderger, eds. The Tribunal Handbook: Procedures for Formal Matromonial Cases. Alexandria, VA: Canon Law Society of America, c2005.
Reference 240.9 231.47 T822

Wrenn, Lawrence G. The Invalid Marriage. Washington, D.C.: Canon Law Society of America, 1998.
Reference 231.47 W945i

The standard text and handbook to the procedures and law governing the sacrament of matrimony.

 

 

 
 
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait