This is the "Indexes and Subscription Databases" page of the "Historical Methodology & Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Historical Methodology & Research 

This is guide will provide an introduce to a variety of resources useful for students in the Capstone course - Methodology & Research (LATN/GREEK 486)
Last update: Aug 12th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.pcj.edu/latingreek  Print/Mobile Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Indexes and Subscription Databases         Print/Mobile Page
  
 

L'Annee Philologique

L'Annee Philologique: Bibliographie Critique et Analytique de L'Antiquite Greco-Latine. Paris: Societe d'edition. "Les Belles Lettres", 1914-
Reference 016.9133 M356p

This is the major index that treats antiquity in general and will include works related to Caesar (C.Iulius) and the classical world as it appears in the international literature of classical studies. The first section is a listing of entries arranged alphabetically by author and texts. The second section is arranged by general topics. Indexes are provided at the end of the volume to names of classical authors (see entry for Iulius Caesar, Gaius) and figures, geographical locations, historic figures/authors who have commented on the classical author, and modern authors. PCJ had a print subscription to this title and has issues up to v. 68 (1997).

 

Indexes and Subscription Databases

  • Academic Search Complete
    Provides coverage to a wide variety of academic subject areas including sciences, social sciences and humanities. Provides full-text to journals and a variety of additional publications. For this course, Academic Search Complete provides citations to publications including Journal of Roman Studies, Greece and Rome, and Classical Quarterly.
 
 
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait