This is the "Locate Articles" page of the "Liturgical Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Liturgical Studies 

This guide provides an introduction to resources of use for courses in liturgical studies.
Last update: Jul 19th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.pcj.edu/liturgy  Print/Mobile Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Locate Articles         Print/Mobile Page
  
 

Use Print Sources to Locate Articles

Elenchus Bibliographicus - Ephemerides Theologicae Lovanienses

An annual international bibliography appearing as a part of the journal Ephemerides Theologicae Lovanienses which covers the entire field of theology including history of theology, history of religions, Scripture, fundamental and dogmatic theology, moral and pastoral theology, and canon law. An important resources for theological research and one which supplements the titles covered in the databases with comprehensive coverage of theological journals (especially Catholic) published throughout the world.

 
 

Use Subscription Databases to Locate Articles

The major English language resource for locating periodical articles in all areas of Catholic life and thought. CPLI indexes 200 Catholic periodicals which includes papal documents, Church promulgations and books about the Catholic faith. Available on the library web page from 1981 to the present and in paper format form 1930 to the present. It indexes many of the major journals for the study of the liturgy including Ecclesia Orans, Liturgy, Notitiae, and Origins.

An online database available through the library web page, ATLASerials indexes over 600 periodicals in the area of religion and theology. International and ecumenical in scope, it includes coverage from 1949 to the present. Major Catholic periodicals are among the 60 full-text titles available in this database including Worship. ATLASerials is also useful for its indexing of book chapters or collected works addressing liturgical topics.

Origins is the key source for ecclesiastical documents of the United States as well as papal and other Roman documents including liturgical documents.

Useful as a supplemental resource for articles dealing with liturgical studies. Includes abstracts and citations.

 

 
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait