Book Jackets
Documentation
Catholic Church. International Commission of English in the Liturgy. Documents on the Liturgy, 1963-1979: Concilialr, Papal, Curial Texts. Collegeville: Liturgical Press, 1982.
Reference 240.8 4023 J61d
A collection of over 500 documents issued during and after Vatican II which includes papal addresses, encyclicals, circular letters, and official statements from the Congregation for Divine Worship. Contains a comprehensive subject index as well as a detailed appendix of documents by title (Latin and English) by date of issue.
Catholic Church. United States Conference of Catholic Bishops. Bishops's Committee on Catechesis ; Bishops' Committee on Education. National Directory for Catechesis. Washington, D.C.: United States Conference of Catholic Bishops, 2005.
Reference 270.53 4314 2003/6
Based upon the 1997 Vatican publication, General Directory for Catechesis, this publication is the USCCB's guide for those who have catechetical responsibilities in U.S. dioceses and parishes. It is divided into three basic parts focused on: 1) the meaning and context of catechetics in the U.S.; 2) the context of what catechesis should be; 3) the methodology for catechizing and organizing catechetical activities. The directory stresses the role of catechesis across ministries and within the wider context of evangelization. Chapter five is entitles Catechesis in a Worshipping Community and presents the aspects of catechesis associated with the sacraments, including the sacraments of initiation. The library also holds the summary and leader's guide associated with this directory.
Catholic Church. United States Conference of Catholic Bishops. Bishops' Committee on the Liturgy. General Instructions of the Roman Missal. Washington, D.C.: United States Conference of Catholic Bishops, c2003.
Reference 240.8 4295E U58g 2003
This document presents the official English translation authorized by the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops and approved by the Vatican of the instruction for the celebration of Mass according to the Third Typical Edition of the Roman Missal. It includes detailed instructions for each part of the Mass; for the duties of the celebrant, other ministers and the people; the different forms of celebrating Mass; for the arrangement and furnishings of churches; and for the bread and wine and sacred furnishings, vessels, and vestments. It also provides norms for the selection of Mass, the choice of texts for the Mass, the selection of texts set to music and special rules for Masses for the dead and Masses with prayers for various circumstances. It concludes with a chapter on adaptations within the competence of bishops and bishops' conferences.
All who participated in the Eucharistic celebration should have a complete knowledge and understanding of this fundamental document.
Catholic Church. United States Conference of Catholic Bishops. Bishops' Committee on the Liturgy. Thirty-five Years of the BCL Newsletter, 1965-2000. Washington, D.C.: United States Conference of Catholic Bishops, c2004.
Reference 240.8 4002 U58t
This compilation of the BCL Newsletter documents the issues and norms relating to all aspects of liturgy and rites and their celebration within the U.S. Church. A detailed index provides subject access.
The Liturgy Documents: A Parish Resource, v. 1., 4th ed. Chicago: Liturgy Training Publications, c2004.
Reference 240.8 4005 L782-l 2004 v. 1
Contains the Constitution on the Sacred Liturgy (1963), the General Instruction of the Roman Missal (2002). in addition to the most basic post-Vatican II documents on the liturgy.
The Liturgy Documents: A Parish Resource, v. 2. Chicago: Liturgy Training Publications, c1999.
Reference 240.8 4005 L782-l 1999
Contains additional post-Vatican II documents reflecting liturgical reforms. Each document is introduced with a commentary discussing its significance.
McManus, Fredrick R., ed. Thirty Years of Liturgical Renewal: Statements of the Bishops Committee on the Liturgy. Washington, D.C.: National Conference of Catholic Bishops, c1987.
Reference 240.8 4141 U58t
Provides the historical context for some thirty documents of the American bishops. Where helpful see also references are provided to related texts in the volume.
Description
Loading content... please wait


